Majestic 40 at Gardener's Ridge

building a Wisdom Majestic in North Kellyville

We made it !

10 Comments

I’m happy to report that handover did take place on Friday 11th. We have our keys, we’re in!

This is a brief update and I’ll post once we have completed our move as time is a bit short at the moment as we are mid move from the rental.

I was worried that handover would be postponed as they hadn’t managed to complete all the issues raised at PCI but it went ahead.

We were a bit worried when we turned up for the handover to see this:

GR 11-12-15 008

So the house still has plenty of blue stickers but they are in the process of being taken care of. Our handover took longer than our PCI  🙂 There were tradies zipping in and fixing things as we walked through.

However we are in before Christmas!

After the handover with our Site Supervisor we drove to Wisdom HO in Narellan to pay and collect our guarantees, certificates and more importantly keys! I did forget to hand over the cheque until I was prompted very nicely for it:

“I believe you have something for me?”

“Do I?”

“The cheque!”

Well I forgot to take a photo of the keys but I did take one of our very nice ‘Welcome to your New Home’ gift:

GR 11-12-15 029

So here are a few photos before we cleaned after the ‘builders clean’ and started moving in:

GR 11-12-15 113

 

GR 11-12-15 046

GR 11-12-15 092

GR 11-12-15 102

 

NBN is up and running and hubby is happy:

GR 11-12-15 136

He has already moved his office over before the removal men to make good use of the faster internet.

I’ll post more next week once we hand the rental back and before Christmas.

 

Author: lunar62

Having lived here as a child in the 60's I fell in love with Australia and always hoped to one day be able to visit again. So when the opportunity came to move here with my husband's job we decided nothing ventured nothing gained and decided to go for it even though it was hard to leave our family and friends behind in the UK. So now we're here lock, stock and barrel, children and pets too and embarking on building a new home.

10 thoughts on “We made it !

  1. Congratulations. Looks stunning. Cannot wait to see it 🙂

  2. Looks great Lunar! I hope you find time to enjoy your new home soon.

  3. Woo hoo! And congratulations! Your house is beautiful, I’m sure you will enjoy being in there for Christmas.

    I’m happy you got your nbn, I can’t even get a phone line connected at the moment, bluddy Telstra!

  4. Thanks trixee!
    It’s tradie central here at the moment and I am busy reading appliance instruction manuals, unpacking here and still packing at the rental. I better have shed a few pounds at the end of this 🙂

  5. Congratulations Lunar! Just in time to have a ‘holiday at home’ for Christmas! What an incredible journey. Thank you so much for documenting it all the way through.

    • Thanks ShuddaBeenATradie and sorry for the late reply. I’m a tad busy at the moment between removals, cleaning the rental and waiting for tradies to come to fit appliances etc.
      I shall be following your blog to see how you go. Good Luck!

  6. Hi Dea & family, fantastic that you are in for xmas! The house looks superb, what an achievement. Let me wish you all a very happy , sunny Christmas. Love Nicola

    • Thanks Nicola and a very Happy Christmas to all of you too. Not sure it will be a sunny one again this year as rain is forecast.
      I just want to finish all the unpacking and have it just so 🙂

Leave a Reply

