Majestic 40 at Gardener's Ridge

building a Wisdom Majestic in North Kellyville

Draft End Panel

6 Comments

Well I’ll be a Monkey’s Uncle!

monkey2

                                 [Photographer David Slater had his camera ‘borrowed’ by a primate who proceeded to take a series of selfies. I know it is not a monkey but it makes me smile…]

Wisdom’s first week back saw My Home Central complete our TECK approval. Then last week our CDC compliance was approved. We were also told we should receive our Draft End Panel last week as well.

I said to my husband ‘Well I’ll be a monkey’s uncle if they have it ready by then’. Low and behold Wisdom came through with it at 4pm on Friday afternoon so now I am officially a monkey’s uncle 🙂

[My husband says that the only people who still use this expression are my father and myself but Google proves him wrong].

 

There were only a couple of errors which is pretty good going considering the number of variations we raised. I have created a document listing them and anything else that I think should be noted on the Construction Plans or be down in black and white for an audit trail.

Hopefully they will turn it around quickly as they seem to be on a roll at the moment which is great.

The Draft End Panel is your Contract Tender with additional pages listing all your variations and the total cost is the final line. We already have our building mortgage pre approved on the cost estimate we gave them but now we can send this through to them to finalise it.

Once we sign off on the draft end panel Wisdom will order our final documents and construction plans (10-15 working days turn around).

Then I believe we will be out of Admin and on the Construction List!!

Is that light I see at the end of the tunnel?

 

Author: lunar62

Having lived here as a child in the 60's I fell in love with Australia and always hoped to one day be able to visit again. So when the opportunity came to move here with my husband's job we decided nothing ventured nothing gained and decided to go for it even though it was hard to leave our family and friends behind in the UK. So now we're here lock, stock and barrel, children and pets too and embarking on building a new home.

6 thoughts on “Draft End Panel

  1. Woohoo! You’re on the home stretch now lunar. How exciting😄

  2. Congrats!

    Once you have signed off the final end panel, they’re actually pretty quick to begin construction. Provided we don’t have any bad weather, you’ll have frames up for sure.

  3. Good news and I enjoyed your expression, of which I am very familiar but deny using!

    • Hi Johanne,

      I imagine you have some very good expressions with all your globe trotting.

      My mother was Irish so I have a few more tucked away. Let’s not even get into pronunciation, my boys still complain that their friends crack up when they say ‘oven’ and ‘forehead’.

Leave a Reply

