Majestic 40 at Gardener's Ridge

building a Wisdom Majestic in North Kellyville

Land Settled

8 Comments

 Thursday 2nd October saw us settle on our land purchase.

Hello mortgage! Our bank, HSBC, were great and managed to get everything ready so we could settle in time.

Now we just need our builder to pull the stops out and get us out of Admin and into building. Wisdom are currently putting together our CDC pack and today are arranging a bushfire report as part of the process.

CDC – Complying Development Certificate.

In a nutshell:

“Complying Development is a combined planning and

construction approval where a building meets all of the

pre-determined standards contained within the State’s

planning documents.”

taken from The Hills Shire CDC information Leaflet:

http://www.thehills.nsw.gov.au/IgnitionSuite/uploads/docs/Complying%20Development%20Fact%20Sheet.pdf

CDC  approval is via a private certifier and is normally granted within 10 days so is faster than the alternative route of going via Council for approval.

That was all a bit dry so onto something involving colour and pictures 🙂

3000 hits on my blog!

I started my blog in mid April and Sunday saw my counter pass this milestone. Thank you to everyone who is following my blog and especially for all the comments. I’m always interested to see a new country pop up so I thought I would share where everyone has come from.

3000 visits

I had to click on Reunion to discover where it is – east of Madagascar is the answer. It’s capital is Saint-Denis which made me smile as that was the name of my school.

Quick update:

Just discovered a comment in my Spam file from Russia. Its a bit difficult to tell as its in Cyrillic but my attempt to translate it via google made me laugh.

“…Classic with the one eyed feral cave…

However if it was a genuine comment – thanks 🙂

Or should that be спасибо 🙂

 

Author: lunar62

Having lived here as a child in the 60's I fell in love with Australia and always hoped to one day be able to visit again. So when the opportunity came to move here with my husband's job we decided nothing ventured nothing gained and decided to go for it even though it was hard to leave our family and friends behind in the UK. So now we're here lock, stock and barrel, children and pets too and embarking on building a new home.

8 thoughts on “Land Settled

  1. Woohoo for land settlement! Another YAY for reaching 3000 hits! I still get excited when a new country pop up on my stat counter. Who woulda thunk it:) Hope you get fast tracked to construction!

    • Thanks Sheilzy! Like everyone else I’m keen to get on the construction list. Somehow I don’t think it’ll be fast tracked though. That would be like Christmas come early 🙂

  2. Hehe, it looks like I’m the only german follower 🙂

  3. Congrats on the settlement, the 3k visits to the blogs and on going through cdc 🙂
    I have the goal of 10k by the end of the year. Let see…

  4. Good news on settlement. The Brazil views would be me!

Leave a Reply

