Majestic 40 at Gardener's Ridge

building a Wisdom Majestic in North Kellyville

Crikey!

1 Comment

Greetings from Queensland and in the words of Steve Irwin “Crikey!”

Last day of the hols and fresh in my inbox are our eagerly awaited house plans – all 18 pages of them. Even better they were ready in the time frame we were given! Hubby has ordered me some sets of A3 prints of them from Office Works so time to dust off my ruler and start double checking them and marking up any mistakes.

It is so good to finally see what the house will look like on the outside and to see my changes to the Butler’s Pantry, bathroom and master bedroom drawn up professionally. Unfortunately I can’t share them with you just yet as we are away and I am on my iPad. I will post them up once we are back and I have my computer and it’s amazing snipping tool to play with.

Also on Sunday we have a meet and greet coffee morning up at Gardener’s Ridge which I am really looking forward to. Hopefully we will get to meet all our neighbours and put the sold sticker on our ‘For Sale’ sign and take lots of photos.

Busy weekend ahead 🙂

 

Author: lunar62

Having lived here as a child in the 60's I fell in love with Australia and always hoped to one day be able to visit again. So when the opportunity came to move here with my husband's job we decided nothing ventured nothing gained and decided to go for it even though it was hard to leave our family and friends behind in the UK. So now we're here lock, stock and barrel, children and pets too and embarking on building a new home.

One thought on “Crikey!

  1. Looking forward to meeting on Sunday! We had our tender presentation today at Narellan so we’re off and running as well. Hopefully get our first set of official plans back in 4-5 weeks.

Leave a Reply

